Step 20: Short Dance Film

Hello all!

This week is going by so fast, but its picking up nicely.
So I’ve been doing more of the outdoor yoga, which does wonders to my body. I did it on Tuesday, but yesterday I did two sessions! An afternoon session and an evening session. It was amazing. I’m feeling it this morning. šŸ˜‰

I am very happy to say that I was able to do my headstand! It isn’t as hard as I thought it would be. I guess maybe the grass just adds a level of security, where a hard floor adds worry.

I also got my short dance film now! I am very proud of it!

http://www.gofundme.com/2wwe1w

If you have any little cash around and can donate, I’d really appreciate it. I really hope this video shows my passion and love for dance. It would be such an honor to go back to Chicago to become the dancer I’ve always wanted to be. If you can, share this blog/fundraiser link with your friends and family. I need all the support I can get to propel me back to a place that can give me the training I’ll need.

Without further ado, here is my short dance film!!!!!!!

Let me know what you think about the film. Also, I am interested in knowing peoples interpretations as to what the film tells them and what they think its about. Can’t wait to hear from you all!!! šŸ˜€

Ruben

4 thoughts on “Step 20: Short Dance Film

  1. Absolutely beautiful work! I plan to share this video with everyone at my studio…
    On a side note: I’m quite interested in hearing more about your yoga practice. What have you been doing?

    • Thank you so much!

      My yoga practices are very sacred to me now actually. I’ve been taking yoga everyday, outdoors, or in studio, and dedicating my practices to an idea… Such as, being a better person or to my relationship, etc then with that idea in mind, I relax and breath into poses.

      I believe that yoga is the best way to stretch, for dancer longevity, rather than ballistic stretching or regular ‘push yourself to stretch’ dance class. Plus, it helps relieve everything in the body and gives you such peace of mind. Try an outdoor yoga class sometime, they have them everywhere, usually parks, for free!

Leave a Reply

