Day 27: Goodbye

So sad… Saying goodbye to the wonderful Chicago is difficult. I want to be back, permanently, someday. I think this is my city, it’s where my heart is.

I woke up at my friends house, he treated me to breakfast food at a diner, my favorite! πŸ™‚ I loved the food and restaurant, it was nice. We spent a few more hours together, then I said bye to him. He’s been very sweet to me since I met him two weekends ago.. I’m grateful he let me stay the night, so I wouldn’t be much of a bother for my host.

I went to the Lou Conte Dance Studio and took beginning ballet. I thought I’d conquer it, since I’d been taking advanced/pro ballet in the intensive, however I was soooooo off! Barre couldn’t have been worse! HA. So ironic. I did well in the center, but could’ve done better. Immediately after the class, I got on the subway to the airport….
Homebound now. But hopefully not forever. I will return, soon. πŸ™‚

I decided to keep updating my blog, it’s been a fun journey that has just started. I’m excited!

20130803-170457.jpg

Los Angeles, I’m coming back a whole new me. Be ready.

Ruben

6 thoughts on “Day 27: Goodbye

  1. I have been reading this for a while and I have to say, this is wonderful and full of life! I know you will make it!!!! πŸ˜€

    Keep at it,
    George O

Leave a Reply

