Day 25: Last Thursday: Dress Rehearsal

First of all, I forgot to mention that yesterday before I began the day I ran into a ballet instructor I had when I took class at the Lou Conte Dance Studio 2 years ago, which inspired me to further my technique! I thanked her and that was that!

Today we had ballet with Glenn at 9am, even Meredith took the class. In dance, you have good days and bad days. Today was an off day. Not sure why, but I wasn’t on my leg and everything seemed even more challenging. I’ll do better tomorrow.. I know today is not a reflection of me as a dancer but more of a state of mind of the day. They combined half the red group with us. I got to take ballet with Diana which was great! 🙂 One hour and forty five minutes.

Creation rehearsal for one hour, followed by lunch with Diana.

Lastly, we had dress rehearsal for the show.. Kind of stressful since all material should be complete and perfected and presentable. There is no turning back now. Tomorrow is my last day at this intensive and I am going to give it 1000%!

I am glad that my friend from my last host is meeting me today to have dinner. I didn’t know he’d still be in town, hopefully he’ll be here tomorrow to watch the show! 🙂

Here is a profound quote I saw in the boys restroom at the theater:
He who binds himself to a joy,
Does the winged life destroy.
But he who kisses the joy as it flies,
Lives in eternitys sunrise.

Night.

Ruben

Leave a Reply

