Day 5: End of Phase 1

Sooooo today concluded the first week of the intensive!!!!! I must say it was hard getting through today knowing that its the end of the week.. We’re exhausted. I started the abdominal series today, it hurt.

We had ballet with Jessica at 10:45am this morning, and it was goooood. I enjoyed her ballet class, she had us dance ballet rather than going through the poses. But that’s what everyone at this intensive stresses. She said she would rather have to tell us to calm down rather than to pick it up. Great note. It was enjoyable and nice. One hour and a half of grace.

Next we had modern with Miss Linda. Now today’s class wasn’t as exhausting, although it was challenging, but it was structured differently for a reason… Can you say Ailey repertoire?!?!?! Can you say… Wade in the Water by Alvin Ailey?!?!? ๐Ÿ™‚ happiness. Instead of blabbing about it, here’s a clip of the section we did. We learned about half of the couples dance:

It was AWESOME!!!! A hour and a half of wading, and Horton training.

Then we had lunch, followed by repertoire/review with Meredith.

You might be wondering why I posted a second clip of Little Mortal Jump, other than the fact that we reviewed the rep we learned from it on Monday… Well we learned a different section, which had music to Phillip Glass. I nearly died inside of joy!! This phrase is so beautiful and lush. It feels great on the body to do. I’m probably enjoying myself too much ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now I’m home and tired but I feel great! I’m excited for next week… I just looked at the schedule and it seems as though there’s lots of fun to be had next week. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ruben

Leave a Reply

