Step 13: Concerts, Losing, and Waiting

I lost at the talent show 😦 But its okay, my improv wasn’t that impressive and it was very repetitious, but I tried my best! Here is the link to the video:
https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=561507127213262

This past weekend I had an improvisational performance for the Rod Butler Memorial at my school. The memorial performance is basically a show that the theater, dance, music and art department put on together to raise money for scholarships. It was pretty cool. There was church music, choral music, guitars with an operatic singer, a skit, some music videos, and then there was us. Our dance was structured/choreographed by Doris Ressl, and it was one of the most fun performances I’ve had! It was an improvisational dance, accompanied by the jazz band, who also improvised with their music. Amy, Mel and I danced with clay, forming it through our improv into cool shapes that will be heated up and put somewhere nice. πŸ™‚ I’ll post the video, if I can, when I get it.

This weekend we have our Spring Dance show, featuring the seniors of our department. Its my final show at DH! Equally as exciting is the fact that I only have to wait about…28 days to find out if I was accepted into the Netherlands Dance Theater Summer Intensive!!! I’m hoping for the best!

Donations still accepted πŸ˜‰

Thanks everyone!

Ruben

4 thoughts on “Step 13: Concerts, Losing, and Waiting

Leave a Reply

