Step 10: Artistic Differences, New Experiences

Haven’t posted in a while, life has been happening!

I am no longer with Nickerson-Rossi Dance, there were artistic differences that could not be helped; it is for the best. The effect of this is that I will no longer be accepting donations through the NRD website, however donations could still be made to me through mail (and everyone knows I need these donations now more than ever! I would really appreciate this gesture, if possible!). Any amount of donation, even if it is just petty change is a blessing. I can be reached at RMEDINA49@TOROMAIL.CSUDH.EDU

Something amazing has happened! The very special group of people that make up Domino Affect Dance Co have given me an opportunity to work with them on a project! This is all thanks to someone very special and generous. These people are all really phenomenal and just so positive and kind, I am a lucky guy!

Just focusing on my dance technique and being happy, which I am extremely happy!!! 🙂 I am currently two weeks away from performing my solo, “Solo for Shoes” choreographed by Summer Brown, at the ACDFA-Baja Region festival! I am very excited and honored.

Here is a picture of me having a really amazing time at the Griffith Observatory this weekend:

Dancing under the stars

Dancing under the stars

Once again, donations would be really appreciated so that I can achieve my goal of doing a summer dance study program at Hubbard Street Dance Chicago in Chicago, IL this summer, and possibly the Netherlands Dance Theater Summer Program (if admitted) right after Chicago.

Thank You!
Sincerely,

Ruben

Leave a Reply

